For my friend I

DSCF3009.

This post is especially to my friend I, because I know he would love to stand here, at the Terrazza Mascagni, and watch the container ships enter the port of Livorno.

.

DSCF3012.

To see the tugboats and pilots in action.

.

DSCF3015.

In rough weather there can be a swarm of tugs around a ship this size. But on a calm day like this one is enough.

.

DSCF3016.

I hope you’ll stand gazing here one day, in this magical spot, where even the freight ships become beautiful!

.

2 comments on “For my friend I

  1. immo says:

    I must go down to the seas again
    to the lonely sea and the sky.
    And all I ask is a tall ship and a star to steer her by.

    Some day skall jag stand there.

What do you think?

