Sunday

DSC_1355.

Sunday started with a visit to the painter Modigliani’s birthplace. It is in Via Roma and my landlord’s family, who are related to Modigliani, have put together a museum showing photos and prints.  Lovely. I love those “This is where it happened” places! Walking those beautiful floor tiles that Amedeo ran across as a child…

.

20131020_140234.

After a couple of hours in the company of Modi, it was time to go shopping for necessities and do a bit of lunch. Walking through the city centre and getting acquainted again after a few months since my last visit. I prefer to prepare my own meals at home, and usually it looks something like this. Simple but good. And whatever wine you buy at the supermarket is excellent.

.

DSC_1390.

After lunch and some rest I was off to Terrazza Mascagni. A magic return! I stayed until sunset. The sky and the light changes constantly over the sea and the checkerboard floor. I find it very hard to leave that place.

.

DSC_1454.

But dusk falls quickly and suddenly it’s all dark and time to go home.  Dinner and an early night completes my Sunday. I am content.

.

DSC_1504.

6 comments on “Sunday

  1. K says:

    Lovely pictures, as usual🙂

    Stupis question – Amedeo, that’s “Modi”, right?

  2. bastuba says:

    Hard to understand that the lovely carpet is not a carpet but floor tiles!

  3. blådåre says:

    Oj, vilken fin skymning vid havet!
    Spännande söndag.

What do you think?

